Winter­

Magic of winter for everyone

The region around the Zillertal offers a wide variety of winter activities. From skiing to winter hiking, there is something for every taste, every skill level and every age. Experience a unique winter holiday in the Zillertal! 

Skiresort Hochzillertal

The Hochzillertal ski area in Kaltenbach is one of the top ski areas in Tyrol. State-of-the-art lift systems with daily opening times from 7:30 a.m., perfectly groomed ski slopes and 90 kilometers of slopes in connection with the Hochfügen ski area ensure unlimited skiing pleasure with absolute snow guarantee! Internationally known ski huts such as the Kristallhütte and Wedelhütte offer culinary art of the highest quality, guaranteeing unique skiing pleasure in the Zillertal Alps.

New highlights are the new 10-person Wimbachexpress cable-car with the Albergo viewing platform (also accessible as a winter hiking trail), a new Funslop at the Kristallhütte and the Albergo and Mountainview gourmet restaurants at the Hochzillertal mountain station.

Ski in - Ski Out Hochzillertal

So close to powder snow! Our Appart Stephan is only 80 meters from the snow-covered valley run in the Hochzillertal ski area - making it a perfect ski in / ski out. The valley station of the Hochzillertal gondola can be easily reached on foot in 350 meters. Perfect comfort is given by the ski depot in the apartment house with ski dryer. Of course, you can also rent a ski depot directly in the Hochzillertal gondola lift in our partner company Sport Stock.

Snowshoeing and winter hiking

If you prefer to enjoy the winter landscape away from the slopes, winter hiking is a breathtaking and enjoyable option. Discover the winter magic through snow-covered forests, fields and untouched landscape. New! Winter hiking trail from the mountain station of the Hochzillertal mountain station to the Albergo viewing platform on the Wimbachkopf. For experienced hikers there is a spectacular winter hiking trail to the Wedelhütte.

Find the peace and relaxation you need here. Alternatively, the Zillertal also offers numerous winter hiking trails, where you can experience the unique natural scenery up close.

Freeride

The ski resort Hochzillertal - Hochfügen is considered THE hot freeride hotspot in the Zillertal. Here, enthusiastic freeriders experience untouched deep snow slopes and pure freedom! The highlight of the winter holiday is the annual Freeride Qualifier Tour "Big Mountain". Of course, you should not forget about safety off the slopes. We organize for our guests one of the most recognized ski and mountain guides in Tyrol: Stefan Wierer leads you well protected by the fascinating mountains and shows you the best slopes.

Sledding and Ice skating

A fast toboggan ride followed by a stop at a hut is part of every successful winter holiday! In the Zillertal Arena you will find the longest and illuminated toboggan run in the Zillertal with a length of 7 km. Here you whiz downhill with family and friends - fun that will be fondly remembered later. The cool toboggan run at the Spieljochbahn with a length of 5.5 km is also a perfect alternative program in bad winter weather and ensures further tobogganing fun! There are more toboggan runs in Fügen at the Goglhof (3.5 km in length) and in Hochfügen (1.5 km in length).

New! The Ice rink in Kaltenbach at the Kaboom leisure center is a real highlight, offers variety especially for families with children and is only a few minutes' walk away.

Winter­ im Zillertal

Winterzauber für jeden Geschmack!

Die Region rund um das Zillertal bietet eine große Vielfalt an Winteraktivitäten. Von Skifahren bis Winterwandern ist für jeden Geschmack, jede Könnerstufe und jedes Alter etwas dabei. Erleben Sie einen einzigartigen Winterurlaub im Zillertal!

Skiresort Hochzillertal

Das Skigebiet Hochzillertal in Kaltenbach zählt zu den Top Skigebieten in Tirol. Modernste Liftanlagen mit einer täglichen Öffnungszeit ab 07:30 Uhr, bestens präparierte Skipisten und 90 Pistenkilometern in Verbindung mit dem Skigebiet Hochfügen sorgen für ein grenzenloses Skivergnügen mit absoluter Schneegarantie! International bekannte Skihütten wie die Kristallhütte und Wedelhütte bieten Kulinarik auf höchstem Niveau an und ist damit ein einzigartiges Skivergnügen in den Zillertaler Alpen garantiert.

Neue Highlights sind die neue 10er Gondelbahn Wimbachexpress mit der Aussichtsplattfrom Albergo (auch als Winterwanderweg erreichbar), eine neue Funslop bei der Kristallhütte und die Gourmetrestaurants Albergo und Mountainview an der Bergstation Hochzillertal.

Ski In - Ski Out Hochzillertal

So nahe am Pulverschnee! Unser Appart Stephan ist nur 80 Meter von der beschneiten Talabfahrt im Skigebiet Hochzillertal entfernt - somit ein perfektes ein Ski In / Ski Out. Die Talstation der Gondelbahn Hochzillertal ist am Fußweg in 350 Meter bequem erreichbar.   Perfekter Komfort ist durch das Skidepot im Appartementhaus mit Skitrockner gegeben. Natürlich kann man auch ein Skidepot dirkekt in der Gondelbahn Hochzillertal in unserem Partnerbetrieb Sport Stock mieten.

Winter- und Schneeschuhwandern

Wer die Winterlandschaft lieber abseits der Pisten genießt ist das Winterwandern eine atemberaubende und genussvolle Möglichkeit.  Entdecken Sie den Winterzauber durch tiefverschneite Wälder, Felder und unberührte Landschaft. Neu! Winterwanderweg von der Bergstation der Bergstation Hochzillertal zur Aussichtsplattform Albergo am Wimbachkopf. Für geübte Wanderer gibt es einen spektakulären Winterwandersteig zur Wedelhütte.

Finden Sie hier die Ruhe und Entspannung die Sie brauchen. Alternativ bietet das Zillertal auch zahlreiche Winterwanderwege, wo man die einzigartige Naturkulisse hautnah erleben kann.

 

Freeride

Das Skigebiet Hochzillertal - Hochfügen zählt zu den Freeride-Hotspot im Zillertal. Hier erleben begeisterte Freerider unberührte Tiefschneehänge und Freiheit pur! Das Highlight im Winterurlaub bildet die jährliche Freeride Qualifier Tour „Big Mountain“ im Skigebiet Hochfügen. Gerade abseits der Pisten darf man natürlich nicht auf die Sicherheit vergessen. Wir organisieren für unsere Gäste einen der anerkanntesten Ski- und Bergführer in Tirol: Stefan Wierer führt Sie wohl behütet durch die faszinierende Bergwelt und zeigt Ihnen die besten Hänge.

 

 

Rodelspass und Eislaufen

Eine rasante Rodelpartie mit anschließender Hütteneinkehr gehört zu jedem gelungenen Winterurlaub dazu! In der Zillertal Arena finden Sie die längste und beleuchtete Rodelbahn im Zillertal mit einer Länge von 7 km. Hier flitzen Sie mit Familie und Freunden bergab – ein Spaß an den man sich später gerne erinnert.  Die coole Rodelbahn bei der Spieljochbahn mit einer Länge von 5,5 km ist auch ein perfektes Alternativprogramm bei schlechtem Winterwetter und sorgt für weiteren Rodelspaß! Weitere Rodelbahnen gibt es in Fügen beim Goglhof (3,5 km Länge) und Hochfügen (1,5 km Länge).

 

Neu! Der Kunstaufplatz in Kaltenbach beim Freizeitzentrum Kaboom ist ein echtes Highlight, bietet gerade für Familien mit Kinder Abwechslung und ist in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar.